This is the first posting of what may be many. I am spending time today finding my way in the blogging software… As I will discuss from time to time I teach for George Mason University (I will refer to them as GMU) and the University of Phoenix (from now known here as U of Phx). For GMU the topic is IT Project Management. As this is a required course for computer science students, not all want to be there or see the relevance (did I care about Project Management when I was 20? NO). I discussed the following article last week in class. The best way to get some student’s attention is throw out some big money figures. Another way is I discuss salaries for senior project managers in the first class to get their attention. Anyway, this is a great read. http://www.spectrum.ieee.org/sep05/1455.

Looking Official

